logo

  New Zealand Immigration Guide









driver
4th November 2005, 06:40 AM
Just wondered if anyone has used this site.

www.buyitprivately.com

just found a property on here where the seller is emigrating.

What do you reckon con or not?

Babette & Andy
6th November 2005, 11:18 PM
Hi Driver - definately not a con as far as we're concerned - it might have been our property that you were looking at :yes we put our details on there as another way to market our property and get the damn thing sold!! Not had any responses though, it's been up for more than a month now. Paid £89 for 3 months.

Babette

driver
7th November 2005, 06:53 PM
My other half thinks it makes us look a bit desperate and we're trying to stay cool. Ha ha. I said we'll remember the site incase we need it.
Do you think you've wasted your 89 quid then? as there hasn't been any interest.
We've only been up for a week so far and I feel desperate already! Just want to get to NZ.

Moorf
7th November 2005, 07:02 PM
£89 isn't too bad a price to pay for 3 months of advertising (imho) - depends on what their hit rate is, what their conversion to sales rate is and what sort of marketing they do to get a decent level of online awareness / links to their site.From their site it would appear they have had a reasonable level of promotion in the media - it would be interesting to see their sales stats.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15